Leadership Team

  • Lori Schwartz, Executive Director
  • Colleen Murray, Operations Director
  • Brenda Montplaisir, Finance Director
  • Kim Trautman, Human Resources Director 
  • Kristin Phillips, Head Start Director
  • Becki Johnson, Economic Empowerment Director
  • Emma Schmit, Housing Director
CAPLP Lakes & Prairies Community Action Partnership
CAPLP Board of Directors

  Board of Directors

Laurie Drewlow, Chair
John Docken Vice Chair
Andrea Koczur, Treasurer
Eloisa Pigeon, Secretary
Renee Backlund
Nicole Flick  
Jonathan Green  
Branigan Hamer
James Hamer
Lyle Hovland
Loren Ingebretsen
Jenna Kahly
Heather Keeler  
Sarah King
Kristin Knorr
Shawna Korinek 
Jenny Mongeau 
Michelle Werner  

Board Composition & Opportunities:

Since 1968, community action agencies have been required to have "tripartite governing boards" which are comprised of:

One-third democratically selected respresentatives of low-income indivIduals and families who reside in the geographic area being served by the agency.

One-third elected officials, holding office at their time of selection.

One-third private sector chosen from "business, industry, labor, religious, law enforcement, education, or other major groups and interests in the community served.

The CAPLP Board of Directors is responsible for assuring that our organization continues to assess and respond to the causes and conditions of poverty in our community, achieve anticpated family and community outcomes, and remain adminstratively and fiscally sound.

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Contact Us:
  • Phone (218) 512-1500
  • (800) 452-3646
  • Fax: (844) 215-7287
  • Email
Walk-in Services:
  • 715 11th St. N. Suite 101
  • Moorhead, MN 56560
Mailing Address:
  • 891 Belsly Boulevard
    Moorhead, MN  56560
Wilkin County Office:

311 5th Street S.
Breckenridge, MN 56520
(218) 512-1570